• WSMA Field Reps

Front Row L  to R: Linda Meier, Dinah Safford, Jo Anne Wroblewski, Sharon Gilbert, Dan Gilmore, Dick Underberg, Glenn Klotz, Jerry Borchardt

Back Row L to R: Bob Gentile, Ron Leroy, Jim Baxter, Jim Isaacson, Scott Cincotta, David Gardner, Roger Bintz, Lewis Schmidt, Larry Hanson, Tom Heninger, Richard Fellenz

Since the inception of the Field Rep Program in 1994, it has been an essential component in the success of WSMA programs. Field Reps are retired music educators who continue to give their time, knowledge and experience in support of WSMA activities. Their expertise and enthusiasm has always been of the highest quality and we look forward to more involvement as the Associations move into the future.

Field Reps have assisted at the Wisconsin Center for Music Education with the following projects:

Roger Roznowski and Bob Sebranek assembling and installation of the Wenger Music Library System.

Tom Buchhauser sorting of orchestral scores in Marvin Rabin Orchestral Library of Richard and Nancy Wolf Resource Center.

Jo Anne Wroblewski selected piano music of various periods for Richard and Nancy Wolf Resource Center.

Dan Gilmore assisted in music selection for the WSMA music festival list.

Ernie Broeniman researched and selected Pre-Approved selections for WSMA Festival List Event 9218.

Paul Luhring-PEL Music Co. arranged Middle Level Honors ensemble music for use at 2007 wind and string auditions.


Field Representives have participated in the following projects:

WSMA State Marching Band Championships at UW-Whitewater - Ticket sales

Wisconsin State Music Conference

Assisting with Solo & Ensemble and concert adjudication assignments

Fall and spring cleaning projects at the Wisconsin Center for Music Education

Festival manager mentors

Emcee WMEA state capitol concerts

State Honors Auditions (Middle and High School) with registration / site management


WSMA Field Representatives
Linda Becker, Gleason Don Hale, Watertown George Munagian, Wisconsin Rapids
John Beutel, Stoughton Larry Hansen, Black River Falls Sharon Munson, Delavan
Roger Bintz, Green Bay Thomas Heninger, Watertown David Pelow, Gillett

Jerry Borchardt, Watertown

John Hinkley, Park Falls Don Rosine, New Lisbon
Ernest Broeniman, Hortonville   Mary Keezer, Eau Claire Bill Ross, Port Washington
Tom Buchhauser, Madison Ron Keezer, Eau Claire Roger Roznowski, Green Bay
Henry Clark, Prairie du Sac Glen Klotz, Middleton Lewis Schmidt, Elkhart Lake
Wayne Crook, Fort Atkinson Robert Koepsel, Chippewa Falls   

Bob Sebranek, Green Bay

Ken Dado, Balsam Lake Connie Kramer, Clintonville Bob Shirek, Fond du Lac
Larry Daehn, New Glarus Mark Leiser, Watertown Jane Shirek, Fond du Lac
Frank Daniels, Janesville Ron Leroy, Watertown Ivan Spagenberg, Appleton
Andrew Duncan, Racine Cheryl Licary, Beloit Kay Lynn Taylor, Lone Rock
Tom Fisher, Grafton Greg Lorenz, Prairie du Sac Janet Tweed, Waunakee
Terry Flanagan, Davis, IL Paul Luhring, Marinette Dick Underberg, Waukesha
Bob Gentile, Madison Bob Martin, Hazel Green Jim Welander, Holmen
Dan Gilmore, Waukesha Linda Meier, Waunakee Jo Anne Wroblewski, Oregon
Gerald Gleason, La Crosse Tom Mueller, Forestville  

Since 1994, the Field Representatives have been involved in various activities including:

State Marching Band Championship
   Ticket sales

WMEA State Conference
   Exhibitor Assistance
   Headquarters, registration, pre-registration, presiders, and Exemplary Soloist Recital
   WSMA booth

Middle Level and High School Honor Auditions
Middle Level and High School Honor Concerts

Adjudicator and Festival Manager Workshops

District Music Festivals Mentor

State Music Festivals
   Lend assistance to the State Festival Managers

WSMA Office
   Scheduling adjudicators (December – April)

Capitol Concerts (March – Music in Schools Month)

Additional opportunities for the Field Rep Committee will be available as the Association move into the future.

For information on how to get involved, contact Richard Fellenz or call the WSMA office.